## **Declaration of Results**

For the Waikato Regional Council 2019 Elections

Pursuant to Section 86 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, and Section 62 of the Local Electoral Regulations 2001, I hereby declare the result of the elections held on Saturday 12 October 2019 for the election of 14 members required to be elected from the following eight (8) constituencies.

Hamilton General Constituency (4 vacancies)	
DURNING William	15328
KOIZUMI Peter	6240
NICKEL Jennifer QUAYLE Barry RIMMINGTON Russ STRANGE Angela	16570
	18188
	19706
	22922
I therefore declare the said Angela STRANGE, Russ RIMMINGTON, Bar	ry QUAYLE and Jennifer NICKEL to
be elected.	
Informal votes	23
Blank voting papers	3718
Taupo Rotorua general constituency (1 vacancy)	
CHRUSTOWSKI Bernhard	2774
DELICH Alana	2673
WHITE Kathy	5590
I therefore declare the said Kathy WHITE to be elected.	
Informal votes	54
Blank voting papers	1879
Thames-Coromandel general constituency (1 vacancy)	248
GRAF Clyde MINOGUE Dal	348: 3548
KEDZLIE Liam	2852
TEGG Denis	3963
	550.
I therefore declare the said <b>Dennis TEGG</b> to be elected.	
Informal votes	104
Blank voting papers	1325
Waihou general constituency (2 vacancies)	
BALDWIN Gray	6607
COX Bill	4579
HUSBAND Stu	6948
JESPERSON Tara	4654
VERCOE Hugh	7582
I therefore declare the said Hugh VERCOE and Stu HUSBAND to be elec	cted.
Informal votes	75
Blank voting papers	3045
Waikato general constituency (2 vacancies)	
HOLMES Keith	6914

GEE Richard	1965
LICHTWARK Fred	6977
STOREY Pamela	7820
I therefore declare the said <b>Pamela STOREY</b> and <b>Fred LICHTWARK</b> to be elected.	
Informal votes	19
Blank voting papers	1092
Waipa-King Country general constituency (2 vacancies)	
ARMSTRONG Dan	4831
KNEEBONE Stu	10708
MACPHERSON Andrew	10891
I therefore declare the said <b>Andrew MACPHERSON</b> and <b>Stu KNEEBONE</b> to be elected.	
Informal votes	6
Blank voting papers	1786

Nga Hau e Wha Maori constituency (1 vacancy) MAHUTA, Tipa Te Atawhai Serena

As the number of candidates did not exceed the number of vacancies **Tipa Te Atawhai Serena Mahuta** is declared elected unopposed.

Nga Tai ki Uta Maori constituency (1 vacancy)

HODGE, Kataraina

As the number of candidates did not exceed the number of vacancies **Kataraina Hodge** is declared elected unopposed.

Dated at Hamilton this 18<sup>th</sup> day of October 2019

M Ahipene Electoral Officer Waikato Regional Council